Monday, January 27, 2014

FHE: Love Languages

Gary Chapman wrote a great book called The Five Love Languages.  His theory is that everyone--adult or child has a love language.  Your love language is how you feel love and typically how you show love.  Understanding you own and your spouses LL can help you to understand your relationship better.  For my marriage it has opened so many doors of communication and understanding.

Since February is upon us--have a LOVE centered FHE this week.  Take the {FREE} Love Language test HERE and then discuss with your spouse the results.  Keep in mind your love language can change over time.   If you have done this before, take the time to do it again and see if you or your spouse has changed.  If you have never taken this test then it is well worth your time.  The test can take about 10 minutes each.

Topic: Love

Objective: To understand your Love Language and that of your spouse and children (there is a separate test for children) .

Opening Hymn: Love at Home


Take the Love Language Test and compare results with your spouse.  Brainstorm ways you can each show an increase of love to the other through their unique love language.

Treat: Love Potion


12 ounces frozen pink lemonade concentrate
1 cup raspberry sherbet
1 (12 ounce) can lemon soda (7-up) or 1 (12 ounce) can lime soda (7-up)

Read more: <a href=""></a>

No comments:

Post a Comment